I bought a Cuttlebug yesterday. I’ve been holding off since I just bought a Cricut Expression and they’re so expensive at Michael’s. That is until I finally realized that you can use their coupons for the machine. So armed with my 40% off coup, I snatched one up. I used the Meow and Hoot ‘n’ Holler cartridges on these. I’ve got a few carts on the way, including the Hello Kitty Greetings cart which I can’t wait to get!

I’m still new to card making and I haven’t quite got a good stamping technique down yet. I still usually end up with some bleeding or smudging. I’ve also been experimenting with ways to color in stamps. So far I’ve tried watercolor paint, watercolor pencils and water based art markers. I’ve got some Copic markers on the way. Yah! I can’t wait to get my hands on them.

I’ve been taking a bit of a break from clay food, but I did make a chocolate layer cake charm. We moved recently and I should have tested the oven before I tried baking all my new cupcake charms. It seems our new oven runs about 30-50 degrees F hotter than the dial suggests. It was just like real life; a bunch of burnt baking!

